2022-2023 MRRC Board of Directors

The Mississippi River Research Consortium’s Board of Directors consists of the President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, Annual Meeting Program Coordinator, and Student Representative. MRRC business is conducted at monthly board meetings via telephone conference calls and during the business meeting held on the final day of the annual conference. Elections for board positions are held during the Friday business meeting at the annual conference.

To contact a member of the Board of Directors post a message to If you know the email address of a specific MRRC Board member who you want to contact, please use that address.



Eric Hine
Great Rivers Field Station
Illinois Natural History Survey
918 Union St.
Alton, IL. 62002

Phone: (309) 357-0550

Vice President

Kathi Jo Jankowski
Upper Midwest Environmental Sciences Center
2630 Fanta Reed Road
La Crosse, WI 54603

Phone: (608) 781-6242


Jeremy King
Wisconsin Dept Natural Resources
2630 Fanta Reed Road
La Crosse, WI 54603

Phone: (920) 850-2965


Quinton Phelps
Missouri State University
901 S. National Ave.
Springfield, MO 65897



Annual Meeting Program Coordinator

April M. Burgett
Illinois River Biological Station
Illinois Natural History Survey
Univ Illinois Prairie Research Institute
704 N. Schrader Ave.
Havana, IL  62644

Phone: (309) 543-6000
Fax: (309) 543-2105

Student Representative

Kristina Morben
UW - La Crosse
River Studies Center
Dept. Biology
MS Student
1725 State Street
La Crosse, WI 54601